Science Department

The Daniel Science Department offers a variety of courses to serve the needs of our students. Most of our students take a basic progression of Physical Science, Biology, Chemistry, and Physics, all available on an honors level for those wanting challenging courses to help prepare for scientific, engineering, or medical careers.  Many of these students also choose to take advantage of our advanced placement offerings.  These consist of the very popular AP Environmental Science, AP Biology, AP Chemistry, and two levels of AP Physics.  

The science faculty consists of a group of dedicated and experienced teachers led by department chair Jenifer Tidwell.  One of our physics teachers, Dr. Pat Welsh, is a former winner of the extremely prestigious Disney National Teacher of the Year Award, as well as the Air Force National Teacher of the Year award.  Other members of the department are Dan Burke, Chuck Conrad, Gary DuBose, Laura Henry, Connie Leverett, Michel Justus, and Ashley Perry. 


Chemistry Lab

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.